Featured Clothier: Charles Robinson, Atlanta

I am making a mark that cannot be erased.

Charles Robinson, Professional Clothier with Astor & Black.

Meet Charles:

Tell us a little bit about your background. Where do you come from? What brought you to Astor & Black?

I grew up in Atlanta and then moved to Columbus, Ohio for college, pursuing a career in basketball. While in my first year of college I suffered a career-ending injury, which forced me to refocus my dreams. While in college, I worked countless hours establishing myself as an entrepreneur.  From real estate investing and entertainment management to professional speaking, I quickly became known throughout central Ohio as a young professional destined for success. After multiple years and many blessings later, I had the opportunity to learn of David Schottenstein. He was also a young professional doing phenomenal things throughout central Ohio on a much larger scale than I had previous experienced, thus, the relationship! By this point, professional opportunities had already relocated me back to the Atlanta area, a city in which Astor & Black had not yet established themselves as a premier custom clothier. I felt as if I should be that individual to make this happen!

How do you describe your personal sense of style?

My personal style is one I like to call eclectic professional. Simple yet stylish, I try to focus on the details many may overlook.

About the Work:

What are you favorite trends for the Spring/Summer Season?

My favorite trends for the summer are bamboo blazers, suede loafers, and anything Loro Piana. Bamboo blazers are cross-functional. They go great with jeans, slacks, tie or no tie, and they wear extremely cool throughout the humid summer Atlanta is infamous for. The Loro Piana Cashmere Cloud suit feels great no matter what you wear it with. And as for the suede loafers, what more do I need to say?

What A&B products are you most excited about right now?

Right now, I am excited about what the clients want. I’ve learned that everyone has a different taste and style. So while I will provide my professional opinion, I’m truly excited when I’m able to help the client pull what’s inside of them out.

What does it take to be a successful Clothier at Astor & Black?

To be a successful Clothier at Astor & Black, the most important skills are self-motivation and time management. One must also be a genuine people-person. You also have to really, really love what you are doing; it has to be more than just a job. Like many throughout the company, I see it as a privilege to build relationships with the business executives and athletes we are lucky enough to service, as far as clothing desires daily.

On Atlanta Style:

What do you love about Atlanta’s fashion? Is there anything you would change about the way people dress in your community? 

The thing I love most about Atlanta’s fashion is the diversity. On the same block, or in the same building, you may see two very different styles respectfully worn to perfection. I wouldn’t change a thing in reference to how people dress. If I did, it wouldn’t be Atlanta!

What should a visitor to Atlanta put on his packing list? 

Upon visiting Atlanta, there are a few must-have items: suede loafers, nice neckwear (bold ascot and bow ties), and a vest that can replace your suit jacket throughout the spring/summer season. They should also bring at least one navy blue suit indicating power, and one gray suit indicating experience.

Where do the best-dressed men and women in Atlanta hang out? Any great spots to which you’d like to give a shout out? 

There are so many great places in Atlanta to unwind that it’s hard to narrow it down. The W Hotels throughout the city provide a professional and relaxing environment, as well as restaurants throughout Buckhead, Midtown, and Downtown.

One last note from Charles: I love being able to fulfill clothing desires of economic trendsetters on a daily basis. I find it to be especially gratifying to know that I am making a mark that cannot be erased. I trust that with faith all things are possible, and I love the opportunities Astor & Black has provided.

“Professional, skilled, informed, and acute are just a few words I would use to describe clothier Charles Robinson. Charles walked me through each step of the process, in detail, while setting realistic turnaround expectations. I will undoubtedly reach out to Charles to assist me in preparing for my next event.”

Frederick Hill
Vice President, Citi

“Charles Robinson totally put me at ease, handled my expectations and far exceeded them. He’s extremely knowledgeable and makes you feel like you belong on the cover of the Robb Report or GQ. I have since purchased another suit from Charles, and I’m getting ready for a summer linen suit and other things. Charles is an asset to Astor & Black, and he’s the only reason I’ll spend good money with your company.”

Marty Freeman
Sales Manager Jim Ellis Audi

To schedule an appointment with Charles Robinson or a Professional Clothier in your area, contact us online, or call us at (877) 278-6718.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Featured Clothier, News/Events

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

