T-Shirt Update

Last week we launched an exciting social media giveaway that completely exceeded our expectations! We ran out of free t-shirts much faster than anticipated. 

Check your email. 

If you signed up early enough, we’ve sent you a notification that your t-shirt is on the way. Congratulations! We’ll ship your new swag to the address you provided. We hope you’ll rock it in style and post pictures on our Facebook wall!


Thank you for liking Astor & Black on Facebook! We love our fans!

Categories: News/Events

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

39 Comments on “T-Shirt Update”

  1. June 6, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

    Your question is more aprprpoiate for the “What Does the Bible Say About It?” section and has been answered there in the post titled “Will the World End December 21, 2012?”

  2. Dionne Williams
    April 16, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    Yes. I have been looking for my t shirt since Jan 26, 2012 and now it is April 17. I never received an email and have sent a message via Facebook and privately. I also posted on your page but now it is not showing up. You all at Astor&Black really need to show your supporters some respect and not create sham promotions!!!!

  3. Karen Campbell
    February 23, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    yes, there dofinitely needs to be a way to shut down when they are gone, other sites have no problem with theirs changing to sorry all gone when they are gone. it’s in the scripting. and since we’re both unemployed and were just hoping to get a nice shirt for my man to wear to job interviews, i really don’t think i’ll be borrowing $600+ to buy a suit just for a few shirts. thanx for bad programming.

  4. Really don't want to give my name
    February 11, 2012 at 1:20 am #

    Check your email.
    If you signed up early enough, we’ve sent you a notification that your t-shirt is on the way. Congratulations! We’ll ship your new swag to the address you provided.

    Hmmm…I copied this from your page, I did receive the notification that my shirt was on its way. I did sign up within the first 300 likes on your FB page. I did receive an e mail saying that I would not get shirt but I could spend 600 dollars and recieve free dress shirts. I guess that second e mail surely must be an error, because one your page it says that you will ship my new swag to my address….you said it.

  5. February 10, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    Thank you Astor & Black for the T-shirt! I’ll snap a pic of my man in it & post it to FB for ya! Your shirt is so soft and so happy to see make in USA.

  6. February 9, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    I received an email yesterday saying I would not be getting the tee shirt after I got one last week saying I would. What’s up with this?

  7. Chris
    February 7, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

    How many days should we wait?

  8. Stacie
    February 7, 2012 at 5:26 am #

    Bait and Switch

  9. tracey
    February 6, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    can i order one from web site

  10. cris
    February 6, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    thanks i got an email people who didnt get one is so childish its not your right to get it free they said limited amount

    • Alex
      February 7, 2012 at 5:42 am #

      I got a message that said my free T-Shirt is on the way,. Then they sent me an email today that said I wasn’t going to get one. So thats what people are pissed about!

  11. Kathy Moore
    February 6, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I also put my entry in early. I did not recieve an email even though when I filled out the form it said thank you and I would recieve my free T-shirt in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the chance Was really excited about getting this for my husband. );

  12. sabina
    February 5, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Any way to know what the email addy is? hope it didn’t get into the spam filter

    when I did the form it did say CONgrats then

  13. Erin
    February 4, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

    I filled out the form fairly early, is it still possible to get a confirmation email or have they all been sent?

    I appreciate the offer you guys made, I think its so great companies still offer freebies, considering how rude people can be if they weren’t selected or didn’t have the form submitted on time there are some of us that are still grateful for the opportunity!!! THANK YOU!!!!

  14. February 4, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    I didnt get an email either 😦
    Congrats to those who did!
    I also got the message that my shirt would be sent..but I can’t complain about not getting something for Free! Thanks for the chance!

  15. February 4, 2012 at 6:49 am #

    I signed up in time but you were out. I hope I can still get one

  16. Brenda
    February 4, 2012 at 2:32 am #

    Hey Jackie just go down and hit unlike on their facebook page I will be spreading the word of this scam!

  17. Brenda
    February 4, 2012 at 2:28 am #

    Ya I think this was just a scam to get our info they had better not start contacting me because I want nothing to do with scams….I know I signed up in time and never received and email….I wonder if anyone has????

  18. michelle
    February 4, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    how many did you actually give away ??

  19. Beth
    February 4, 2012 at 12:47 am #

    Hi, I had signed in and it said that I’d won and a tshirt was on it’s way, but no email was sent! So? Did I win a t shirt? or am I not getting one cause I didn’t get an email? Seems that I’m not the only one this has happened to.

  20. Nitin
    February 4, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    I also signed up and did not get a response. ?????

  21. kerrie mertes
    February 4, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    sure hope i get mine ,,so looking forward ,,no email yet….

  22. shawn cully
    February 3, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    I also signed up and did not get a response. I was looking forward to marketing you in way of your T-shirt. Bummer

    Shawn

  23. February 3, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    I entered early also and the page said I would be receiving the shirt. I did not receive an email though.

  24. dane panic
    February 3, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

    Just another email scam from another company, nothing new.

  25. Carrie
    February 3, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    No email and I know I was on here way early hope the email shows up soon or i will be un liking a page on facebook

  26. Sarah D
    February 3, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    I received my email today. Thank you for such a generous offer. I am looking forward to a nice new shirt I am able to wear to work and out and about. While it may be a long time before my husband needs a $600.00 suit when and if the occasion comes Astor and Black will come to mind. Being based out of Columbus I’m assuming there is a Columbus retailer. I am from the Dayton Ohio area what is three closest location?

  27. February 3, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    I won a free T shirt too. I was there right in the beginning of the entry. So how about it? We just all end up feeling like we were cheated? Not good if that is the way your company does business.

  28. February 3, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    I did get an email stating that i would recieve one. I am so thankful that you were so kind to offer this to the public. thank you…

  29. Haley
    February 3, 2012 at 10:36 pm #

    It stated I had won and it would be shipped. I think in the future you should monitor how many shirts you have to the people who fill out forms, so that way people don’t get misleading or false information maybe take the form down. Just a suggestion. Thank you for the opportunity.

    • February 3, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

      Hi Haley, Thank you for commenting. We received thousands of entries in a matter of moments so you’re right, we were a bit delayed in taking down the form. We appreciated your participation!

      Also you’ll want to watch for an email over the next few days as our servers will take a bit of extra time to get out so many emails.

      Thank you again!

  30. Melanie
    February 3, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    Same here Julia. My hubby entered, my brother entered, my dad entered. We all got the response that said we would get one after filling out our contact info. But none of us got a emails…we all had our info submitted within minutes of this going live too…so I wonder how many people are actually getting free shirts 😦 Bummer.

  31. divasmurfette
    February 3, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Bummer. I didn’t get an email either but I filled out the form and got a confirmation that I would… boo

  32. Jackie
    February 3, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    I didn’t get an e-mail and I enter. How can I unlike them?

  33. February 3, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    Awe man, I’m bummed. After I filled out the form, it stated I would receive one, but no email. So I guess that means I’m a XS loser lol – Oh well, maybe I should’ve taken a photo of the screen. Will know better next time. Thanks again though xo

    • February 3, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

      The emails take a bit of time to go through, so please keep your eye on your inbox over the next few days. Thanks for participating!

  34. jane alvarado
    February 3, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    I hope I am one of the ones to receive. I had also called ur co. Regarding the fact I began getting emails that we’re directed towards ur co. For free shirts :-/

Leave a Reply

