Q&A with Jacksonville Jaguars QB, David Garrard

We recently talked to QB David Garrard about, fashion, family, and his future. Check out the Q&A, below.

photo by Steven Kovich

 

 

Astor & Black: When did you get your first suit and where was it from?

David Garrard: I was 24 years old in Pasadena as a rookie and believe it or not Reebok had a suit division and they made me my first one! Needless to say they are not in business anymore.

AB: Who has the best style in Hollywood?

DG: Will Smith. He always looks sharp.

AB: Who is the hottest celeb? Sexiest?

DG: Rhianna, but that’s a tough one…

AB: What’s in your garage right now and what’s your favorite car?

DG: My Mercedes S500 and my 69′ Camaro. Favorite car is the Ferrari Enzo.

photo by Steven Kovich

AB: Your favorite hotel?

DG: Fountainbleu Miami

AB: Favorite restaurant?

DG: Nobu. Any of them. They are all fantastic.

AB: Are you a gambler? Vegas?

DG: only been there once! I don’t gamble, I like my money!

AB: How many kids do you have? How many more?

DG: we have a son JT and I want 2 more. Gotta get the Mrs. on board!

Editor’s Note: I know “the Mrs.” and she is the coolest Mrs. ever. She even plays flag football.

AB: Where did you and your wife meet?

DG: ECU. I was playing football and she was playing tennis.

AB: What do you see yourself doing after football? Golf?

DG: Building homes and maybe doing some sports commentary. Definitely building homes though.

AB: When did you first pick up a football?

DG: Christmas time when I was 5 years old.

AB: On game day, what’s typically your choice of outfit?

DG: 3 piece Astor & Black suit with coordinating shirt and tie. Always.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

