Photoshoot and Interview with Dhani Jones of the Cincinnati Bengals.

JW: Why bow-ties?
DJ: Bowties. I wanted to support my friend during his remission of lymphoma. He told me if I want to be anyone, I had to rock the bowtie. And so I did for him. www.bowtiecause.org

JW: Tell us a bit about “Bowties for a Cause”.

DJ: Bowties for a cause is a collaboration with the same ideals and principals, you can grow as a community and as a people

JW: How would you describe your look when not in a jersey?

DJ: My look is shabby chic at times, but always done up with a bowtie. Other times I like to keep it all dressed in black. For formal, I go all out.

JW: You seem to be all over the place, literally flying all over the world. How do you stay so grounded? (Dhani also has a show on the Travel Channel, “Dhani Tackles the Globe)
DJ: I stay grounded knowing that it’s not about me. It’s about the amazing people I meet and how we can help them in our life time.
JW: What is the craziest thing you have ever done in your travels?
DJ: Mt everest, high altitude, no oxygen and long days of travel. It’s a challenge for any man or woman to push their bodies to the limit.
JW: What is your most favorite article of clothing you have in your closet? Can even be an accessory. Is there a story about why it is your favorite?
DJ: Definitely the bowtie. You really can wear it for all occasions. People just look at you different.
JW: Last question, your #1 style tip for dapper gentlemen like yourself?
DH: Number one style tip… Save your amazing outfits for the special occasions.

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Photoshoot and Interview with Dhani Jones of the Cincinnati Bengals.”

  1. karenmkerr
    September 23, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    That’ s my handsome, talented, sophisticated awesome nephew!

    • September 23, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

      You have a great nephew! Such a genuinely nice guy out there doing great things in the world. You should be very proud!

Leave a Reply

